ADVERTISEMENT

Seems as though Journey Brown is a mudder - New PIAA record

I actually meant Brown, and I also thought about Herschel Walker, who allegedly never lifted a weight at that age and yet was incredibly well put-together.

Story time! I graduated from a small HS in 1969.I was lucky enough to play two sports in college and was a Head Coach in the Wpial for 35 years.I've seen thousands of HS seniors and college freshmen in my time.The most ripped kid I ever saw graduated in 1967 from my HS.He never saw a weight and never even heard of PEDs but his body was better than a Greek God!So before you experts on PEDs start passing judgements on HS seniors please remember you don't know everything!

Reactions: LionJim
Story time! I graduated from a small HS in 1969.I was lucky enough to play two sports in college and was a Head Coach in the Wpial for 35 years.I've seen thousands of HS seniors and college freshmen in my time.The most ripped kid I ever saw graduated in 1967 from my HS.He never saw a weight and never even heard of PEDs but his body was better than a Greek God!So before you experts on PEDs start passing judgements on HS seniors please remember you don't know everything!
I don't think anyone is accusing anyone of taking PEDs.

I merely made the observation that his appearance is beyond ordinary. I don't think that can be disputed.

Reactions: mn78psu83
I think young Mr Brown is going to be special. This kid has big time winner written all over him. Outstanding at football, basketball and track. A record setter at just about everything he does.

Last edited:
Reactions: mn78psu83