ADVERTISEMENT

Franco And Judge Covey commercial

Just seen it. It made me smile. Great to see Franco support someone that supported Penn State when no one else would.
Covey stood up against the NCAA and helped the PSU family when it was sorely needed. I hope every Penn Stater can stand up and support Covey next week when it counts. That the current legal establishment is against her is another reason to cast a vote for Covey.

Covey stood up against the NCAA and helped the PSU family when it was sorely needed. I hope every Penn Stater can stand up and support Covey next week when it counts. That the current legal establishment is against her is another reason to cast a vote for Covey.
I have been a lawyer for over 40 years and I have real problems with the Bar Association ratings. I fully support Judge Covey and it is based upon her entire record, not just the Penn State matters. I think she would make a superb Supreme Court Justice.

If you look at this election the turnout statewide is likely to be very low as there are not a lot of hot or significant races. Philadelphia however will be electing a mayor and the turnout will be larger there. This will favor the democrats and I would not be surprised to see that party win all three seats on the high court.

If you look at this election the turnout statewide is likely to be very low as there are not a lot of hot or significant races. Philadelphia however will be electing a mayor and the turnout will be larger there. This will favor the democrats and I would not be surprised to see that party win all three seats on the high court.
You may be right Joe, but the Philly mayoral race is not really much of a race, so I don't know it will drive turnout for the Dems all that much. Right now, I don't see a Democrat sweep. I think the Republicans take one.

http://www.centredaily.com/2015/02/10/4596571_bar-association-covey-not-recommended.html?rh=1