ADVERTISEMENT

AB in the news for post match comments

Status
Not open for further replies.
Exactly, don't the majority of religions believe that they are the one true religion? Which also means they think that the other religions are "not" or are false. It seems like the only difference is AB said that out loud vs keeping that in their own thoughts, which now offends people, and we are no longer allowed to offend anyone. It also seems like AB is wanting to shine a light on that which is probably why he said it.
I thought Free Speech was at some point allowed in this country?

I came to PSU as an agnostic (parents were not believers and never went to church) and I graduated with a degree in Biology. Even though atheistic evolution was crammed down our throats, I came to conclude that it didn’t happen that way. There must be a God. After graduation, I did some research which led me to convert to Christianity. My research continued and after another four degrees and a PhD in Biblical Studies I was invited to join the faculty of a small university in Indiana. I’ve been here for over 30 years. A few years ago, I received a National Endowment for the Humanities grant to study with Christian, Jewish and Muslim scholars at the University of Chicago. This last year I was selected for a Fulbright Senior Research grant to do archaeological work in Turkey. In fact, I have spent every summer for the past 20 years in Turkey for research. This is all to say, I know the three great monotheistic faiths very well.