ADVERTISEMENT

Lady Gaga's mom as a WVU cheerleader:

demlion

Feb 4, 2004
Note the "Beat Penn State" button.
2ymul3l.jpg

Speaking of WVU cheerleaders. True Story. When I was a freshman at PSU in 1982 my good buddy from highschools girl friend calls me at PSU, she is going to school at WVU and she wanted a place to stay could she stay in my dorm? She also was going to bring her friend Sherry a former cheerleader at WVU could she also stay in my room? I said of course.

So we went to a couple of parties, on Saturday went to tailgates and then the game....PSU beat WVU. The girls decided to leave after the game and we were back in my dorm room and Sherry was talking about how she missed not cheering and she missed not competing in gymnastics. She then told me to keep an eye out for her sister who was likely to go to the Olympics.....Mary Lou. I figured that she was probably telling a story, but her sister turned out to be Mary Lou Retton,. So I met Sherry Retton before I ever heard of Mary Lou Retton. Now you know the rest of the story.

I can tell that is authentic pic taken for just for the WVU alumni; they like them without teeth.

Reactions: njlion
Speaking of WVU cheerleaders. True Story. When I was a freshman at PSU in 1982 my good buddy from highschools girl friend calls me at PSU, she is going to school at WVU and she wanted a place to stay could she stay in my dorm? She also was going to bring her friend Sherry a former cheerleader at WVU could she also stay in my room? I said of course.