ADVERTISEMENT

IF we win out, very well might be playing Alabama or Oklahoma for the NC

deja vu all over again!
I hate this non sensible talk concerning involvement in the CFP. We still have positions over the spectrum of our team that are still young. Playoff speculations are media produced. Let the youngsters play and corrections made from week to week. THEN, WHATEVER WILL BE, WILL BE. I'm an engineer, I don't care too much for speculations. You have too look at the material you have available to work with, and "create" from there.

I hate this non sensible talk concerning involvement in the CFP. We still have positions over the spectrum of our team that are still young. Playoff speculations are media produced. Let the youngsters play and corrections made from week to week. THEN, WHATEVER WILL BE, WILL BE. I'm an engineer, I don't care too much for speculations. You have too look at the material you have available to work with, and "create" from there.
Fair enough, but as a PSU history buff, gotta say that seeing us listed just behind Alabama & Oklahoma; teams we played in #1 vs #2 NC Games after '78 & '85 seasons makes me smile a bit... considering where we were just two years ago

I hate this non sensible talk concerning involvement in the CFP. We still have positions over the spectrum of our team that are still young. Playoff speculations are media produced. Let the youngsters play and corrections made from week to week. THEN, WHATEVER WILL BE, WILL BE. I'm an engineer, I don't care too much for speculations. You havte too look at the material you have available to work with, and "create" from there.
Expectations here, both for the Pitt game and the season, have been unrealistic. The defense is not of championship caliber and the offense showed yesterday it can be contained. We could win them all, but we could just as easily finish 9-3.