ADVERTISEMENT

WVU fan... A few questions about our trip to Happy Valley

MosbysGhost

Feb 2, 2023
Looking forward to visiting Happy Valley with my wife and two kids (9 and 7) next weekend!

I'm an '07 WVU grad so this is my first time seeing us play Penn St... I'm really looking forward to it and hoping for a competitive game to see how loud your crowd can be.

We will be arriving Friday evening and staying in a cabin at Hartman Campground.

Some questions as we get ready to make the trip:

1) Are there any family fun activities we should plan to do on Sunday besides touring the campus?

2) Any must visit restaurants around campus that we should go to while there?

3) Where should we plan to park? Anywhere I should go to buy a parking pass in advance? I'm guessing trying to Uber would be a bad idea.

4) Where can we find family-friendly tailgates to enjoy the afternoon? Are there any activities for kids setup like you see at NFL games?

Thank you in advance!

Got some advice on parking. Some here will disagree on this, but I'd advise you to get a parking pass from a scalper when you get close to the stadium. I'm not sure which direction you're coming in from so I can't tell you which lots are best. Parking passes are available in advance but will cost at least $60. Since we went to paperless tickets the scalpers make their money off of parking passes and they have plenty of them. With luck, you'll find a season ticket holder just looking to get rid of one for $10.

Reactions: MosbysGhost
Looking forward to visiting Happy Valley with my wife and two kids (9 and 7) next weekend!

I'm an '07 WVU grad so this is my first time seeing us play Penn St... I'm really looking forward to it and hoping for a competitive game to see how loud your crowd can be.

We will be arriving Friday evening and staying in a cabin at Hartman Campground.

1) Are there any family fun activities we should plan to do on Sunday besides touring the campus?