ADVERTISEMENT

Carter Starocci's injury - news, updates, and speculations

Status
Not open for further replies.
I do appreciate the link. However, this is classic Cael coachspeak.
Indeed. Cael is at heart an optimist. I suspect they won't know anything definitive about the seriousness of the injury until later today or tomorrow.

Cael is 'optimistic', likely drawing upon Frank, Bo, and Jason rather than Carter's specific prognosis. It's something....

Watching it again last night I didn't see any sudden movement in the joint like when Jason tore his PCL.. And Starocci did have room to roll to his right immediately upon feeling pain so hoping just a minor sprain.. would still hurt like hell as it happened but the prognosis would be pretty good with the time he has to recover.. I know sports injuries are guarded like Fort Knox but would love to know he is at least not season ending..

I do appreciate the link. However, this is classic Cael coachspeak.
Yeah, as a coach, I would be 100% optimistic until someone told me otherwise. I doubt they even have MRI results yet, so the obvious coachspeak answer is "we're optimistic at this point" because they don't have any reason not to be (yet).

Last year when PSU wrestled at Indiana many fans (particularly Indiana fans) were trying to get autographs from the players as the Heavyweights were finishing. Most of the wrestlers were engaged with the growing crowd, talking and signing autographs. When in final match finished, the team began the traditional handshakes with the other team. Carter turned to the crowd and said he'd be back. The handshakes finished and the team headed for the locker room. Carter turned around and came back to the fans, talked and signed autographs. Totally a class act. Carter won a lot of Indiana fans that day. I got a couple of nice photos with the champ. Injury or not, he's a four-timer in my book.