ADVERTISEMENT

Final Coaches Rank and RPI

Surprised Carter got moved down to 2 in coaches rank? Makes no sense (I understand he's not going to be 1 seed, but any coach in their right mind should be ranking him 1)

A little surprised Braeden came in at 2 (Flo and Intermat both have him 1). I'm not a matrix expert, but this may give Stanich 1 seed (I'm not complaining)

Reactions: Hotshoe
How does the coaches's poll trend to seeding historically?

O'toole has by far the biggest spread between 1st and 2nd. Is he really that much better than the rest than say Brooks is? Smallest gap was 125 by far.

I was okay for the most part. Can't really complain.

O'toole has by far the biggest spread between 1st and 2nd. Is he really that much better than the rest than say Brooks is? Smallest gap was 125 by far.

Coaches rank just one of the different things in the matrix. Could be difference in Stanich/Braeden 1 and 2

I believe its head to head 25%
Conference Placement 15%
Win % 10%
Coaches Rank 10%
RPI 10%
Quality Wins 20%

Someone else can correct me if wrong..not sure of the % on the others.

Then if it's super close, the commitee can move guys up or down a spot or two

For example..If Hidlay came out ahead in the matrix, they would put Brooks 1, same with Kerk and Younger, Mitchell and Keegan, I call it the common sense clause

Last edited:
Coaches rank just one of the different things in the matrix. Could be difference in Stanich/Braeden 1 and 2

I believe its head to head 25%
Conference Placement 15%
Win %
Coaches Rank 10%
RPI
Quality Wins

Someone else can correct me if wrong..not sure of the % on the others.

Then if it's super close, the commitee can move guys up or down a spot or two

For example..If Hidlay came out ahead in the matrix, they would put Brooks 1, same with Kerk and Younger, Mitchell and Keegan, I call it the common sense clause
Quality wins is 20% which definitely favors Davis
RPI is 10% favors Davis
Win % 10% also Davis

Reactions: pish69