ADVERTISEMENT

Will Levis throwing video goes viral what do you think?

With the right coaching, this kid can be a stud.

You can't teach arm strength.
There are a lot of other things you can’t teach either and the kid either has them or doesn’t....flops with strong arms are a dime a dozen.

Reactions: blair10
We had a starting quarterback some years ago that was a five-star recruit and I bet had a better arm than Levis does. He didn't have much touch on his passes and wasn't great in the pocket. My assumption is that the reason Levis does not play is because he has those same issues

I am no football expert (never played organized football, never coached), but Levis looks very impressive in that video. Maybe the coaches see something in practice, or more than one thing, that the video doesn’t show that is holding Levis back, or maybe the video represents improvement that will translate to him taking on a bigger role this coming season. Regardless, let’s give Franklin room to screw this up. o_O

I bet the tackles weren’t hitting receivers in stride though.
It doesn't matter. There are 20 other people on the field in live action. If this was all it took, then the golfer with the longest tee shot would be the next Tiger Woods. LOL

I think that is the point. I have seen a tackle get converted to QB in highschool.
Must have been like me and played football for a small enough school that regularly gets less than 20 kids on the team. Lol

Guy who I played with in hs was 6' 300. I played qb he was my rt. Well his son is now a senior and moved from rt to qb this year. He sent me a message back in August when it happened. His kid is 6'2 220 and last year they had a good qb so he played rt as he is one of the biggest in the school. Well they went to 7 on 7 this summer and their expected qb got hurt so since he knew the offense and could throw, they put him back there. Ended up honorable mention all county this year.