ADVERTISEMENT

Warning to all of CFB - Jordan McNair died due to heatstroke

Well heatstroke is one thing, but if all that is true, MD is in deep doodoo for not correctly responding to the symptoms in enough time to get him the help he needed to stay alive

Jeez, ya think they were sitting on that story waiting for this moment?

There is no way he can survive this. A player died, and current players and staff can see why and are speaking up. My guess is he resigns rather quickly.
There better be no way he survives this. I have a degree from Maryland and I think I know the school well enough to say that Durkin leaving is something that has to happen. There is no possible spin to this so let’s just save everyone time and trouble and insist on the only acceptable outcome: Durkin and the strength coach out of their jobs.

There better be no way he survives this. I have a degree from Maryland and I think I know the school well enough to say that Durkin leaving is something that has to happen. There is no possible spin to this so let’s just save everyone time and trouble and insist on the only acceptable outcome: Durkin and the strength coach out of their jobs.

Football, brutal collision sport. Have no problem with a culture of toughness to match the violence of the game, but done in the correct way as men like Joe, O’Brien, Franklin did/continue to do. What it sounds like Maryland tried to build is inept. This is why Maryland will never amount to anything in football - it is endemic.

Because I’m sure Durkin was trying to kill his players.

overreact much? He obviously wasn't trying to kill players, but his program contributed to a player dying. Would you want you son playing for him?

Reactions: N&B4PSU
Durkin didn’t become this way overnight. If there is a lawsuit (likely), don’t you think they’ll look back at his “coaching history”?

Jimmah Harbaugh is probably acting like Fawn Hall this evening.