ADVERTISEMENT

This is an exciting era for Penn State football now that sanctions have passed, but.................

Jerademan74

Gold Member
Jun 29, 2011
Atlanta, GA
we should NEVER forget about all the good that Joe Paterno has done for Penn State, and how Jerry Sandusky's actions have marred our schools reputation. Our goal as Penn State alumni and fans is to recognize our history, and now move forward into the next generation of exciting Penn State football. We'll never forget Joe, but James Franklin and his staff are building from the solid foundation he provided and will continue the "success with honor" that Joe will be watching from above! JS should rot in his cell, even though he feels innocent in his perverted mind! One bad apple can't ruin the whole bunch, but a really rotten apple can leave an odor that will slowly but surely dissipate.

Reactions: ChiTownLion
I am as excited for Penn State football as I have been since I was an undergrad in the mid-1980's. There is an energy and a joyousness around the program that I haven't seen in far too long. It is great to have those feelings around Penn State football once again.

But your post got me thinking about how I feel about Penn State as an institution, and I truly do not give a rip about the university anymore. I am done with them, because I know the feeling is mutual.

I am as excited for Penn State football as I have been since I was an undergrad in the mid-1980's. There is an energy and a joyousness around the program that I haven't seen in far too long. It is great to have those feelings around Penn State football once again.

But your post got me thinking about how I feel about Penn State as an institution, and I truly do not give a rip about the university anymore. I am done with them, because I know the feeling is mutual.