ADVERTISEMENT

Mock Drafts have Parsons and Surtain available at 12

Nitwit

Jul 18, 2001
Pennsylvania
So if you’re the Eagles holding the 12th pick, which one would you take, and who do you think the Eagles will take, knowing they haven’t shown a strong talent for drafting in the first round. Both would be regarded as very solid picks in positions of need for the Birds. Remember they currently hold 11 picks so they could use later rounds to filll gaps left by their first round decision. Personally I would favor taking Parsons but my gut tells me they will draft the corner. I’d be OK if they went in either direction but just think it’s easier to pick up a cornerback (or receiver) in round 2, while Parsons would be a tougher pick to replace. Your thoughts?

Reactions: NedFromYork
I'm no expert, but I'm not sure i could have said it better myself. I think both players are win-win and will do very well. Of course, I adore Micah, but I know who Patrick's pappa is-not that pedigree matters THAT much in all cases. If Micah turns out to be the stud we all dreamed of, I would say Micah, but other than that I would take both players in a heart beat. Oh, I support The Cowboys by the way. We can still be grown men about this.

Eagles just signed a linebacker so I would guess Howie won't be picking Micah, but it IS Howie, so you never know. He might find a diamond in the (t)rough with the number 12 pick. He is, after all, the smartest guy person in the room.

Last edited:
Reactions: sluggo72
I wonder if it will soften the blow when Howie screws up the 12th pick instead of the 6th - he could pick Mel Kipers best available and do I better job than what he has done by trying to show us all how smart he is which ends up in epic fails even try year.

Reactions: sluggo72