ADVERTISEMENT

FC: James Franklin Press Conference Transcript....

• Thread starter anon_xdc8rmuek44eq
  • Start date
A

anon_xdc8rmuek44eq

HEAD COACH JAMES FRANKLIN: First off, I appreciate everybody fighting the interesting weather, and coming out.

A couple of things reviewing the Michigan State game. First of all, obviously, a bunch of unique situations. I've been doing this for 23 years, I've never had a weather delay at all. Let alone three plus hours, or whatever it may be. I've got to give Michigan State and Coach Dantonio a bunch of credit.

I do want to address the issue of the end of the game, with me running off. I happened to look to the right after the field goal went through, and saw a couple of players running off the field. Koa Farmer is one of the best kids that we have in our program, and there was probably three or four kids that were doing it, and he happened to be one of them. Koa came in and talked to me, got great families, and unbelievable -- I don't want anybody to think that Koa is not one of the best kids that we have in our program, he really is. But there were a few guys that would handle the situation different than we would like.

So that got caught on video. But I want to make sure that everybody understands Koa Farmer is an awesome, awesome young man, and we met on Sunday about that. He reached out to me, wanted to come and meet with me about it. And he's just a very conscientious, thoughtful, good kid. I want to make sure everybody understands that.

Obviously we have got to be able to be more consistent offensively. I think that the biggest factor in that game was the turnovers. It's hard to win when you turn the ball over three times on the road against a good opponent, you're going to have a hard time being successful.