ADVERTISEMENT

Cereal first or Milk first? Cast your vote.

Cereal first or milk first?

• Duh. Cereal first.

Votes: 129 94.2%
  • Milk first.

Votes: 2 1.5%
  • Oh noes! I just can't decide

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Who cares? I don't eat cold cereal.

Votes: 2 1.5%
  • I'm with Phoebe Cates on this issue.

Votes: 4 2.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

LafayetteBear

Gold Member
Dec 1, 2009
I had no idea this was even a thing, but check out this report. I'm a big fan of pro golfer (and fellow Cal alum) Colin Morikawa, but I gotta say that I disagree with him on this issue. I'm with the cereal first crowd. Thought I'd take a poll here to see if it matches up with NBC's poll (which came out 77% cereal first and 23% milk first).

Since I was a kid ALWAYS milk first and here's why - that way I know I'm getting almost a bowl-full of milk when I eat breakfast and milk is definitely better for you than cereal (at least the cereals I'm eating). So I might need 2 or 3 cereal "pours" till I'm done but (another reason) cereal can sit out on the kitchen table whereas after I pour my milk the carton goes right back in the fridge.

Two bowls. One for milk and one for cereal. Take a spoonful of cereal and dip it in the milk. Keeps the cereal crispy. 😉

Last edited:
Reactions: psu_83_drummer
I typically slice up a banana, then the cereal and then milk. My fav cereal has become special K with red berries which are dehydrated strawberries so you gotta let it sit a few minutes

I typically slice up a banana, then the cereal and then milk. My fav cereal has become special K with red berries which are dehydrated strawberries so you gotta let it sit a few minutes
I wonder if there are people who slice the banana and then peel it

Reactions: step.eng69