ADVERTISEMENT

Bucket list

Ahh, I threw many marshmallows but I never rushed the field, not sure exactly why…. I do remember one game where they had police circle the goalpost to keep them from being pulled down. One guy jumped up and grabbed the crossbeam, the police pulled him, effectively pulling down the goalpost!
A guy on our floor had a piece of the Nebraska game post.

I was a student for the 81 through 85 seasons. I know I also saw @Cowbell Man in suit, and probablypassed him over my head a few times.
My parents seats were in SK row 16, so pretty close to the student section. as an elementary school kid watching those marshmallow fights and the other things I saw, as an impressionable child went a long way in my decision to apply to PSU when the time came.

in 82' I was pretty young to remember much other than some big moments that my parents repeatedly tell but by 86 I remember it all. it was an awesome time to be a fan. My parents didnt have much money at the time. My dad actually worked a second job just to be able to get tickets each season. So every game was like a vacation to my parents. Breakfast at the Rock Oak on rt 45, tail greating with our family and friends, throwing football with my cousins, watching the buses roll up the hill, checking out all the drunk college girls doing bizzare things, passing the lion up the stands and the winning was glorious.....it was just so much f**

Maybe with the dawgs breaking their 40yr drought we are finally in line with the football gods to give us another shot.

My parents seats were in SK row 16, so pretty close to the student section. as an elementary school kid watching those marshmallow fights and the other things I saw, as an impressionable child went a long way in my decision to apply to PSU when the time came.