ADVERTISEMENT

55 years a Lion and more fanatic than ever.

Marylovesthelions

Gold Member
Sep 29, 2008
Mt Dora FL
I stepped onto campus about 55 years ago, not a football fan at all. My HS, Warren, won about five games in my three years while I was there. I played tennis during the first two games when I was a freshman. I attended the West Virginia game and was forever changed.
Penn State changed my life and football is the icing on the cake of the great love and memories I have. Penn State transformed me from a sometimes suicidal teen into a successful family and business life. Win 5 games or win them all, Mary loves the Lions. We are!

I stepped onto campus about 55 years ago, not a football fan at all. My HS, Warren, won about five games in my three years while I was there. I played tennis during the first two games when I was a freshman. I attended the West Virginia game and was for ever changed.
Penn State changed my life and football is the icing on the cake of the great love and memories I have. Penn State transformed me from a sometimes suicidal teen into a successful family and business life. Win 5 games or win them all, Mary loves the Lions. We are!

PENN STATE!
Thanks for sharing. It's an exciting week with great anticipation.

I stepped onto campus about 55 years ago, not a football fan at all. My HS, Warren, won about five games in my three years while I was there. I played tennis during the first two games when I was a freshman. I attended the West Virginia game and was for ever changed.

I too was a freshman than year. My dorm floor (East Halls - Butler House) won a banner contest for that West Virginia game. Somewhere I have a picture of it - with a little luck maybe I can find it and post it.

been watching ps football since 1958(was just a lad then:p). will be watching at the stadium until i can't physically do it any more. it never gets old.