ADVERTISEMENT

Say Good Night to the Bad Guy

bmw199

Apr 10, 2013
Based on a number of threads I've been seeing I think this is relevant.

So this new girl I started seeing, Bucknell grad, introduced me to her best friend, who also graduated from PSU. So obviously that was the first thing to come up. She asked if I was there when "everything happened". I said no that I graduated before all "that" (she graduated before I did so wasn't there either). I felt the need to then give my opinion and said "You know I'm starting to relish the role of the bad guy now. It no longer bothers me that people don't like us, they're not going to so fine I'll be the bad guy." She said "Oh, I agree. I have completely stopped trying to change peoples opinion. Haters gonna hate..." She then sang a bit of Shake It Off, because we were a bit tipsy and going into the T Swift concert.

The point is: this is the mentality I think we need to take. I don't care if you think it's a cult, it's the best freaking cult in the world. Every February we get together and try cure childhood cancer. Every fall we celebrate true student athletes with 107,000 of our best friends. Our football coaches name is on the library, not the stadium because it's what he cared about. If someone isn't willing to look at facts then we can't help them. Period. End of story. Hate me because I'm going to go out and do the right things and we're going to be successful in every way. If you don't like it you're an axe grinding buffoon and will be proven wrong in the long run. Until then I'll be the bad guy.

giphy.gif

WHOA!! You're admitting you went to a Taylor Swift concert?? Being around all those pre teen girls must have been excruciating.
:D

Reactions: jtd
I still wanna fight the power, but I also agree with this. Great post, bmw.

Seriously Taylor Swift? Ugh.
There is a distinct likelihood that seeing yourself as "the bad guy," and attending a Taylor Swift cannot be done in the same time and space.